Fabian Almazon and DSO String Quartet Live Stream


Fabian Almazan + DSO String Quartet Live Stream 

Saturday, November 21 at 7:00 pm 

The CUBE | Digital series kicks off with a global music collaboration! Cuban-born jazz pianist and composer Fabian Almazan and his ensemble join forces with a DSO String Quartet to perform Almazan’s composition Alcanza, a vibrant multi-movement suite that fuses jazz and contemporary classical chamber music. Almazan’s band recordings from Perth, Australia blend with DSO String Quartet recordings from The Cube in Detroit, MI in this celebration of making music together while being physically apart. 


Ticket Information: 


Digital GA – $9 


Fabian Almazan Quartet 

Fabian Almazan, piano and composer 

Jo Lawry, voice  

Linda Oh, bass 

Ben Vanderwal, drums 


DSO String Quartet  

Hai-Xin Wu, violin  

Rachel Klaus, violin 

Han Zheng, viola  

Peter McCaffrey, cello   


Event Link: https://www.dso.org/watch/1163896 


Tickets Link: https://www.dso.org/watch/1163896


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here